Boy Scout Troop 207 of the Northern Star Council was chartered in 1927, making us one of the oldest continuously active Boy Scout troop in Minnesota!  Our ideal meeting location at St. David's provides Scout's and families the opportunity to enjoy the adventures of Scouting while meeting others from the surrounding communities that will be part of the Scout's middle school/junior high and high school experiences.  
Troop 207 boasts a strong history of developing young boys into leaders through a balance of outdoor-oriented adventure and activities and commitment to serving their community and the greater world. Check out the long list of Eagle Scouts dating back to 1931 at right!

Troop 207 adult leaders believe in and support Scouting's practice of encouraging the Scout's to plan and run the Scouting year (a.k.a. boy-led).  Boy-led leadership is an excellent way to provide Scout's the opportunity to develop new skills, explore leadership roles, and push themselves in a positive/supportive environment.

Currently, we meet weekly throughout the school year in the Undercroft of St. David's Episcopal Church 13000 St David's Road, Minnetonka MN :
Tuesday evenings 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm.

We endeavor to camp once a month through Fall, Winter, and Spring at area scout camps.  Every summer the Troop embarks on a one week adventure at the beautiful Many Point or Tomahawk BSA camps.

The initial group of young boys and men were chartered by St. David's Episcopal Church in what was then called Minnetonka Mills, right next door to the historic Burwell House in the City of Minnetonka near the cross-roads of Minnetonka Blvd and Plymouth Road. Through the years of metro expansion,  the group thrived and today still serves the area communities of Minnetonka, Hopkins, Golden Valley, Wayzata, and St. Louis Park.

Please see our Google Calendar accessible under Navigation in the upper left page of the Troop 207 Home page.  If you have question, write or call one of our contacts under the Contact Us tab.
Displaying FullSizeRender.jpg
2016 Big Congratulations goes to Charlie Cousins
who achieved his Silver Palms.
Each year, only 6% of all Scouts achieve the rank of Eagle Scout and just a few hundred of those Eagle Scouts achieve Eagle Silver Palms! Way to go Charlie.

  Eagle Scouts                           
Tyler Davis 2016
Charlie Cousins 2014 
Griffin Roth 2013
Brandon Eitel   2012
Mitchell A. Kirk   2012
Mike Halsey   2010
Brennan Kelley   2010
Michael A. Bachman   2010
William C. Kessler   2009
Jesse R. Barta   2009
Brandon Lidstone   2009
Carl C. Aanestad   2009
Dylan F. Hughes   2008
Eric Canillas   2008
Tom Kessler   2007
Grant Boerhave   2007
Ben Wootten   2007
Ian Wilson   2006
Jonathon Zwart   2006
Patrick Mooney   2005
Andrew Kelley   2005
Ryan Schaefer   2005
Adam Boerhave   2004
Michael Anderson   2004
Kevin Schaefer   2004
Andrew Van Benschoten   2003
Sam Mark   2003
Matt Albert   2003
Jonathan Leavitt   2002
Zach Johnson   2002
Dan Krisch   2002
Tom McGee   2002
Phil Martini   2002
John Bogenschutz   2002
Chris Sandgren   2002
Sanden Shelton   2001
Robbie Monk   2000
Joe Krisch   2000
David Strauss   1999
Keith Mitchell   1999
Lukas Johnson   1998
Ted Cory   1997
Jamie Schnak   1997
Ben Benson   1997
Aaron Perkins   1995
Mark Sundberg   1993
Jason Perkins   1993
Eric Oberg   1988
Adam Bestler   1985
Charles Ringhofer   1979
William Lewis   1979
Thomas Mickelson   1977
Jeffrey Woodson   1976
Bret Olseth   1975
Charles Woodson   1974
Roger Hendrickson   1974
Ronald Hultgren   1972
Larry Olson   1971
Christopher Dean   1969
David Ransburg   1966
Willis Endsley   1966
Douglas Coonley   1966
Alan Winsor   1964
Peter Roth   1964
Stephen Nunnick   1964
Mark Kunz   1964
Howard Bennis   1964
Dennis Stark   1962
John Bahnak   1962
Mark Anderson   1962
Rolfe Laugtug   1932
Oliver Engstrom   1932
Stanley Ahlquist   1931